Why are my Workspaces Greyed out in the Start Menu?

When an old workspace is shown in the start menu it can sometimes be seen as greyed out.

In this instance the workspace you are trying to import has been produced on a newer version of Ctrl for iPad version than you are running (we recommend updating Ctrl for iPad).

Alternatively, it could mean the version of Ctrl for iPad the workspace was originally made on is no longer supported by the current version of Ctrl for iPad.